19th Legislative Assembly – Swearing-in ceremony for MLAs

19th Legislative Assembly – Swearing-in ceremony for MLAs
(Yellowknife) October 10, 2019 – The swearing-in ceremony for Members of the 19th Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly will take place on Friday, October 11th, 2019 at 10:30 am in the Chamber of the Legislative Assembly. 
Before assuming office, each member of the Legislative Assembly must take and subscribe before the Commissioner of the Northwest Territories the Oath of Office set out in the Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act (LAEC), the Oath of Allegiance set out in the Fifth Schedule to the Constitution Act, 1867, and the Oath of Loyalty to the People of the Northwest Territories, also set out in the LAEC Act.
Media and the public are welcome to observe the proceedings from the public gallery.
The proceedings will also be broadcast live on the Assembly’s television network and webcast via the Legislative Assembly’s Facebook, YouTube and Twitter pages, as well as the Assembly’s website: www.assembly.gov.nt.ca.
For further information, please contact:
Danielle Mager
Manager, Public Affairs and Communications  |  Gestionnaire des relations publiques et des communications
Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly
L’Assemblée Législative des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
PO Box 1320  |  Yellowknife, NT  |  X1A 2L9
Phone: (867) 767-9130 ext. 12017
Fax: (867) 920-4735