20th Legislative Assembly – Members Swearing-In Ceremony

20th Legislative Assembly – Members Swearing-In Ceremony

YELLOWKNIFE - Monday, November 20, 2023 – Members of the 20th Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly will be sworn in on Friday, November 24, at 10:30 am in the Chamber.


Before assuming their position, each Member of the Legislative Assembly must take the official Oath of Office before the Commissioner of the NWT. They must pledge to both the Oath of Allegiance of the Fifth Schedule of the Constitution Act, 1867, and the Oath of Loyalty to the people of the Northwest Territories as defined in the Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act.

Members of the media and the public are invited to view the ceremony from the Public Gallery or by tuning in to the live broadcast on the LATV network, on www.ntassembly.ca, or on our Facebook, Twitter or YouTube pages.

For more information, contact:

Public Affairs and Communications 

Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly