Member-elect for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh Constituency

Member-elect for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh Constituency

Yellowknife (February 10, 2022) – Votes in the by-election have been tallied with Mr. Richard Edjericon chosen as the Member-elect for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh.

Mr. Edjericon will be officially sworn in on February 21, 2022 at 11:30AM in the Chamber of the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable Frederick Blake Jr., Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, offered the following words to mark the occasion: “I would like to congratulate the Member-elect and welcome them to the 19th Assembly. Mahsì/mársı to the other candidates for letting their names stand, and to voters for exercising their democratic right to vote.”

A by-election was called to fill the seat vacated by Mr. Steve Norn on November 23, 2021. The Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh constituency is made up of the following communities: Ndilǫ, Łutselkʼe, Fort Resolution and Dettah.

For information on results statistics, visit the Elections NWT website at:

For more information, contact:
Public Affairs and Communications
Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly