News October 4, 2011

Members-elect of the 17th Legislative Assembly

(Yellowknife) October 4, 2011 – The polls closed at 8:00 pm Monday, October 3rd and the votes were tallied up to reveal the Members-elect of the 17th Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories. The Member-elect, from Inuvik Boot Lake constituency will be subject to a recount. New Assembly Members-elect will be in office starting October 12th but will not be officially sworn in until the middle of October.

The Members-elect, by constituency, are as follows:

Deh Cho – Michael Nadli                        Frame Lake – Wendy Bisaro
Great Slave – Glen Abernethy                 Hay River North – Robert Bouchard
Hay River South - Jane Groenwegen        Inuvik Boot Lake – Alfred Moses
Inuvik Twin Lakes – Robert C. McLeod     Kam Lake – David Ramsay
Mackenzie Delta – Frederick Blake          Monfwi – Jackson Lafferty
Nahendeh – Kevin Menicoche                 Nunakput – Jackie Jacobson
Range Lake – Daryl Dolynny                   Sahtu – Norman Yakeleya
Thebacha – J. Michael Miltenberger         Tu Nedhe – Tom Beaulieu
Weledeh – Bob Bromley                        Yellowknife Centre – Robert Hawkins
Yellowknife South – Bob McLeod


For information on results statistics visit the Elections NWT website at: and for further information on rules and procedures contact:

Tim Mercer, Clerk
Legislative Assembly of the NWT
P:  867-669-2299 or 1-800-661-0784