November 24, 2015

Members-elect of the 18th Legislative Assembly

(Yellowknife) – After the polls closed yesterday, the ballots were counted and the Members-elect of the 18th Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories were determined. Note that the election results from the electoral districts of Nunakput, Range Lake, Sahtu and Yellowknife North are subject to a judicial recount.

The Members-elect will be officially sworn in on Tuesday, December 8, 2015.

The Members-elect, by electoral district, are as follows:


Deh Cho – Michael Nadli                                 Frame Lake – Kevin O’Reilly
Great Slave – Glen Abernethy                        Hay River North – R.J. Simpson
Hay River South – Wally Schumann                Inuvik Boot Lake – Alfred Moses
Inuvik Twin Lakes – Robert C. McLeod           Kam Lake – Kieron Testart
Mackenzie Delta – Frederick Blake Jr.            Monfwi – Jackson Lafferty (acclaimed)
Nahendeh – Shane Thompson                       Nunakput – Herbert Nakimayak
Range Lake – Caroline Cochrane-Johnson    Sahtu – Daniel McNeely
Thebacha – Louis Sebert                               Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh – Tom Beaulieu
Yellowknife Centre – Julie Green                    Yellowknife North – Cory Vanthuyne
Yellowknife South – Robert R. McLeod                     



For election results, please visit Elections NWT and for further information on the 18th Legislative Assembly please contact:


Tim Mercer, Clerk
Legislative Assembly of the NWT
P:  867-669-2300 or 1-800-661-0784