George Nerysoo

Member Delta du Mackenzie

Bureau du député:

P.O. Box 1320 Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9

Phone number: (867) 767-9143 

George_Nerysoo@ntassembly.ca (Courriel du membre)

Circonscription électorale de Mackenzie Delta

 

Biographie

George Nerysoo a été élu pour la première fois député de Mackenzie Delta en septembre 2023 pour la 20e Assemblée législative. M. Nerysoo est né à Fort McPherson et est retourné dans sa ville natale après avoir vécu à Inuvik et à Aklavik pendant près de 20 ans.

M. Nerysoo a fréquenté l’école secondaire Samuel Hearne à Inuvik et a suivi des études en administration des affaires au Collège Aurora.

M. Nerysoo est un membre actif de la communauté, toujours prêt à faire du bénévolat et à participer à des événements communautaires, en particulier des événements sportifs. Il est également actif au niveau régional, ayant été choisi à plusieurs reprises comme délégué de Fort McPherson à l’assemblée du Conseil tribal des Gwich’in.

Avant d’être élu, M. Nerysoo a occupé le poste de maire adjoint du hameau de Fort McPherson. Il a été chef de bande par intérim au Conseil de bande gwich’in Tetlit et, auparavant, il a travaillé plusieurs années sur le traversier Louis Cardinal.

Dans ses temps libres, M. Nerysoo aime rester physiquement actif en marchant et en faisant de l’exercice avec d’autres membres de la collectivité. Il aime également passer du temps avec ses deux enfants et sa petite-fille.

George Nerysoo

Member Mackenzie Delta

Member's Office:

P.O. Box 1320 Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9
Phone number: (867) 767-9143 

George_Nerysoo@ntassembly.ca (MLA e-mail)

Mackenzie Delta Electoral District

Biography

George Nerysoo was first elected as a Member for Mackenzie Delta in September 2023 for the 20th Legislative Assembly. Mr. Nerysoo was born in Fort McPherson and returned to his hometown after living in Inuvik and Aklavik for almost 20 years.
 
Mr. Nerysoo attended Samuel Hearne Secondary School in Inuvik and completed studies in business administration at Aurora College.
 
Mr. Nerysoo is an active community member, always keen to volunteer and participate in community events, especially sporting events. Mr. Nerysoo is also active at the regional level, being chosen several times as the Fort McPherson delegate for the Gwich’in Tribal Council Assembly.
 
Prior to be elected, Mr. Nerysoo held the position of Deputy Mayor with the Hamlet of Fort McPherson. He has also been employed as the Acting Band Manager with the Tetlit Gwich’in Band Council, and prior to this worked several years on the Louis Cardinal Ferry.
 
In his spare time, Mr. Nerysoo enjoys staying physically active by walking as well as exercising with other community members. He also enjoys quality time with his two children and granddaughter.