Kevin O'Reilly

Member Frame Lake

Member's Office:

P.O. Box 1320 Yellowknife NT  X1A 2L9
Phone number: (867) 767-9143 ext. 12110

Constituency Office:

Craig Yeo
Constituency Assistant for Frame Lake
Phone number: 867-767-9143 ext. 12113

Frame Lake Electoral District


Caucus - Member
Standing Committee on Accountability and Oversight - Chair
Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment - Member
Standing Committee on Government Operations - Alternate Member
Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures - Member


Kevin O’Reilly was re-elected to the 19th Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly representing the constituency of Frame Lake.

In November 2015, Mr. O’Reilly was elected to the 18th Assembly and served as Chair for the Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures. Mr. O’Reilly was also a member of the Standing Committee on Priorities and Planning, and the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment.

Mr. O’Reilly was born in Hamilton, Ontario, and has resided in Yellowknife since 1985, where he has worked for Indigenous, federal and territorial governments and agencies on land use planning, environmental assessment and resource management.

Mr. O’Reilly served as a Yellowknife City Councillor from 1997 to 2006. Most recently, he was the Executive Director for an environmental oversight body at the Ekati diamond mine.

Mr. O’Reilly holds a Bachelor of Environmental Studies and a Master of Arts in Planning from the University of Waterloo. 

Mr. O’Reilly was the recipient of the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal in 2012 for his service on environmental issues and the Queen Elizabeth Jubilee Medal in 2002 for his research on the postal history of northern Canada.  He received the Distinguished Alumni Award, Faculty of Environment, University of Waterloo.

Mr. O’Reilly is married with two adult children. He is an avid gardener, hockey player, photographer and postal historian.

Oath of Office

Please click here to view Mr. O'Reilly's Oath of Office