Order of The Northwest Territories

The Order of the Northwest Territories is how our territory honours people who have made extraordinary contributions to the North.
Since it’s creation in 2013, more than 30 people have received this award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions or achievements of residents or former residents of the NWT. Up to three are awarded each year.


Nominations closed

Awards Ceremony

Ceremony will take place in the fall of 2023

Advisory Council

The NWT Honours Advisory Council is established by the Legislative Assembly to review nominations to the Order. Current council members are: Danny Gaudet, Chair; Sabrina Broadhead; and Ann Peters.